Mike Watt and the Missingmen- Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco 12/30/21 4K UHD The Minutemen

Brian McKenna and I came from Sac for this show. We left at 5 and we hit a couple of places on the way there, thinking we had plenty of time to get to B.O.T.H. to see Watt. We pulled up to the club at 8:55, and after the temp check, ID check and Vax check, Watt was already on stage- they were so good (and sounded so good), it was a bit shocking. I have seen Watt so many times over the years and this was probably one of the best, if not the best, performances I have ever seen. Still kicking ass at 64 years old. Well done!

Recorded by: Shayne Stacy
Equipment used: Canon HFG60 and Rode Videomic Pro Stereo

Live Concert Video

Mike Watt + the Missingmen – Old Ironsides, Sacramento 3/3/17 LIVE Multicam w/Schoeps Audio

It has been a LONG time since I had seen Watt do his thing. I filmed firehose at least 4 or 5 times in the late 80s/early 90s, then saw their last show in San Pedro in 1993… then saw him with the star-studded cast at The Palace in 1995… and that was the last time I think. So this was the first time seeing Watt in almost 22 years. Brian McKenna is going to kick my ass for that when he sees me next. Anyway, the show was great, Watt put me in a headlock while I was buying a shirt, and Old I is a HARD place to multicam from. Sorry for the fan in the one angle. It annoys the hell out of me. And in theory, the gopro would have been perfect since the drummer is pointed in that direction but it is also watt’s normal stage position so not so much. Hope you can enjoy it in all of its imperfect glory. Thanks to Jim Mclain for the ceiling mounted angle, thanks to Jason Ellis for the audio recording, and thanks to Agelos for the edit.

Recorded by: Shayne Stacy

Equipment Used: GoPro, Schoeps Audio

Edited/Remixed By: Agelos

Additional help by: Jim McLain, Jason Ellis

Live Concert Video

Mike Watt & The Missingmen- Old Ironsides, Sacramento CA 2/26/16 Full Set

01 (intro)

02 If Reagan Played Disco

03 Joe McCarthy’s Ghost

04 Paranoid Chant

05 Badges

06 On The Front

07 Fanatics

08 The Punch Line

09 Straight Jacket

10 Times

11 Statement

12 Art Analysis

13 Slots

14 I Shook Hands

15 The Big Lounge Scene

16 Party With Me, Punker

17 On Trial

18 Working Men Are Pissed

19 Bob Dylan Wrote Propaganda Songs

20 One Chapter In The Book

21 Fake Contest

22 Beacon Sighted Through Fog

23 Political Song For Michael Jackson To Sing

24 The Big Foist

25 Retreat

26 Do You Want New Wave Or Do You Want The Truth?

27 Spillage

28 The Politics of Time

29 It’s Expected I’m Gone

30 The Glory of Man

31 June 16th

32 The Tin Roof

33 Life As A Rehearsal

34 This Road

35 1970

36 Fun House

37 The Red And The Black

Recorded by: Jim McLain

Live Concert Video